Skip to content

Job Alerts Usability

Create job failure alerts and assign them to Groups so that the appropriate Users are notified when monitored jobs fail.

In the Admin menu, click Job Management and then use the toggle on the top right to switch to the Alerts section and view existing alerts.

Adding an Alert

Click Add and enter necessary details:

Assigning and Removing Groups to an Alert

To Assign: First select an alert from the list, and then in the Available Groups panel, click the left arrow next to the Group name to add it to the alert

To Remove: Click the X button next to a Group name in the Assigned Groups panel to remove it.

Editing an Alert

Click the Edit button (pencil icon) to update the alert name, description, or linked jobs.

Viewing Alert History

Click the History button to see notification delivery details.

Deleting an Alert

Select the alert you want to delete, click the Delete button, then confirm.

Filtering Alerts

Use the Filter alerts search box to find alerts by name or description.

Viewing Linked Alerts

In the Jobs tab of Job Management, the Linked Alerts column shows which alerts are assigned to each job.

Back to top