The User Management interface is used to find/edit and add users as well as to view and maintain groups they belong to.
Filter users via the search/filter (top left) - automatically updates as you type.
The text for all columns is searched so any of the text in first/last name/email/login etc can be used.
The “Edit” button is in the left-most column and shows the Edit dialog (shown below) - which allows most (but not all) fields pertaining to a CalumoUser to be edited.
Only on-site CALUMO installations will show the edit button**, cloud users can edit users via the Cloud Management interface
Add (Connect) User¶
For on-site installations of CALUMO, use **Connect A(ctive) D(irectory) User **where the Add Active Directory Users dialog shows and candidate users can be filtered and added.
This connects to the LDAP server specified in the connection string in Server Configuration.
In this dialog, no users are shown to start with and text entered into the filter searches on 4 AD (Active Directory) fields givenname, sn, userprincipalname and mail
To add users on a cloud-based installation (ie your URL contains cloud.calumo.com) use Connect Cloud User
This is an advanced function for those who need to add users who are off-domain. If this option isn’t fully understood, it should not be used.
Show Inactive Users¶
Users who are inactive (ie deleted) will not show by default. Toggle this to reveal inactive users, who will be highlighted in red.
Clear Member Cache¶
The “Member Cache” is a mechanism in CALUMO of remembering what a user has selected in a CMEMBER dropdown (that has the CACHE option set in the formula) and automatically applying the same selection to any same CMEMBER dropdown (ie with the same hierarchy in the member).
There may be times when you need to clear these remembered selections - particularly if a member no longer exists.
Clear Member Cache removes all cached members for that user - it also reports the number of cache entries that were removed in the success notification.
User’s Group Management¶
Groups are shown in “buckets”. The Assigned bucket contains groups that the selected user is already assigned to/in and the Available bucket shows groups that the selected user is not in.
To manage the selected user’s groups, press the arrow to copy that group into or out of the assigned and available buckets.
Pressing any single arrow, while multiple are selected, will move all the selected groups (12.1).